Technical Project Competition

No. of Participants 185
Date April 8, 23
Speakers IEEE Bombay Section

IEEE RGIT, the biggest technical committee of RGIT, hosted Technovation 2023, Division 1 Round, organized by the IEEE Bombay Section's Student Activity Committee. Around 55 teams consisting of 4 members contested in the project competition cum exhibition, held on 8th of April, 2023 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM in Auditorium, RGIT. The primary objective of Technovation 2023 was to allow individuals to showcase their technical skills and expertise in various fields, in front of the highly qualified and skilled panel of Judges.The event started at 10:00 AM with the hosts greeting the guests and the participants. The guests were then invited to light the lamp for Saraswati Vandana. Our honorable Principal Sir Dr. Sanjay Bokade and Vice Principal Dr. Sanjay Deshmukh Sir, along with the guests, Dr. Saurabh Mehta, Mr. Dattatray Sawant, Mr. Sandeep Mishra, Mr. Pramod Bhide, Mr. Adil Shaikh and Ms. Apeksha Pawar were invited to the dais. The Members on dais were felicitated by the IEEE RGIT team of teachers and students. Dr. Sanjay Deshmukh Sir, Dr Sanjay Bokade Sir and other guests addressed the gathering with their wise words. The hosts then announced the rules and instructions for the competition and the participants made their way towards the stilt area to showcase their projects.
Esteemed Judge Panel including Dr. Saurabh Mehta, Prof. Surendra Sutar, Prof. Suresh Mestri, Prof. Pramod Bhide and Prof. Dattatray Sawant Sir visited all the teams to evaluate their projects. The competition included some very innovative projects such as Smart Light, Criminal Identification System, and many more from different parts of Maharashtra and Gujarat including Diu, Daman, Thane, Navi Mumbai, Silvassa. The judges reviewed all the projects with extreme detail and expertise. Many faculty members and students from Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, were also present to spectate the project exhibition. 1 Hour lunch break was given to the participants from 1:00 PM.
After reviewing all the remaining projects, the judges and all the participant gathered in the Auditorium for Valedictory ceremony and announcement of the winners. The Valedictory ceremony started with the Guests being invited to the dais. Members from IEEE Bombay Section educated the audience about the IEEE Young Professionals membership and funding opportunities provided by IEEE to all the young innovators. All the notable guests were given a token of appreciation by the faculty members of Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology. After a long wait, Prof. Dattatray Sawant Sir, then announced the winners of Technovation 2023, Division 1 round. The winning price was awarded to team no. 20 with “Battery Swapping System” as their project title. The runner up of competition was team no. 26 with “Smart Drishti” as their project title. A special prize for female group was also awarded to motivate all the female innovators.
All the winners were greeted and given heartiest congratulations by the members on dais. IEEE RGIT Branch Convener Dr. Poonam Sonar then proceeded to present the vote of thanks for the day. All the participants were presented with certificate of participation. The event was successfully capped with everyone rising to the National Anthem with utmost respect to our mother nation, India.

The session was then finally concluded with a small vote of thanks thereby terminated with the National Anthem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.